HomeNewsWhat Tesla has not disclosed

Specs

What Tesla has not disclosed

Price, battery capacity, and a single charge curve are still absent from Tesla's record.

RDSTR Desk · · Updated · 1 min read

Key facts

Price
Not published
Battery capacity
Not published
Charge time
about 10 min

Quoted as 15–80% or 15–85% in 10 min, under 15 min, and 10–80% in 10–12 min.

The gaps

A day after the unveil, the sourced record still has no price and no battery capacity. Charge time appears as four different claims. Per-trim top speeds in Tesla's posts are incomplete next to reported figures of 210 mph and 230 mph.

More from Specs

Rear view of the Roadster on the lakebed with the wing raised, showing four round outlets in the diffuser.Image: Tesla, Inc.

Specs

Thrust

The two-seat trim with four rear cold-gas nozzles and a 250,000 USD deposit.

RDSTR Desk · · 1 min read

The Roadster hovering nose-on, with vapour around the body, during the reveal demonstration.Image: Tesla, Inc.

Specs

Rocket

The single-seat trim Tesla says can fly and is not approved for public roads.

RDSTR Desk · · 1 min read

Specs

2017 vs 2026

The Semi-night promises set beside the claims published in October 2026.

RDSTR Desk · · 1 min read