{"license":"Original writing on Roadster News may be quoted with a link to https://roadster.news. Photographs remain © Tesla, Inc.","attribution":"Roadster News is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Tesla, Inc. or SpaceX.","specs":[{"key":"zeroToSixty","label":"0–60 mph","trim":"performance","value":"under 1.6","unit":"s","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S02","S08","S10"],"note":"An engineer quoted 0.55 s as a rollout figure; 0.81 s was timed on stage.","primary":true},{"key":"zeroToSixty","label":"0–60 mph","trim":"thrust","value":"under 0.9","unit":"s","status":"Conflicting","sourceIds":["S02","S08"],"note":"Tesla's Roadster page says under 1 s with the Thrust augment.","primary":true},{"key":"zeroToSixty","label":"0–60 mph","trim":"thrust","value":"under 1","unit":"s","status":"Conflicting","sourceIds":["S01"],"note":"Tesla Roadster page: under 1 second with Thrust augment.","primary":false},{"key":"zeroToSixty","label":"0–60 mph","trim":"rocket","value":"under 0.59","unit":"s","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S02","S08"],"primary":true},{"key":"zeroToSixty","label":"0–60 mph","trim":"all","value":"0.55","unit":"s","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S10","S13"],"note":"Rollout figure for the combined system.","primary":false},{"key":"zeroToSixty","label":"0–60 mph","trim":"all","value":"0.81","unit":"s","status":"Reported","sourceIds":["S10","S17"],"note":"Timed live on stage at the 15 Oct 2026 unveil.","primary":false},{"key":"topSpeed","label":"Top speed","trim":"all","value":"over 230","unit":"mph","metric":"over 370 km/h","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S02","S07"],"note":"Reports put today's cars at 210–214 mph, with a 330 mph target and an ambition near 383 mph.","primary":true},{"key":"topSpeed","label":"Top speed","trim":"performance","value":"210","unit":"mph","status":"Reported","sourceIds":["S10","S13"],"primary":false},{"key":"topSpeed","label":"Top speed","trim":"thrust","value":"230","unit":"mph","status":"Reported","sourceIds":["S10","S13"],"primary":false},{"key":"topSpeed","label":"Top speed","trim":"all","value":"214","unit":"mph","status":"Conflicting","sourceIds":["S10","S15"],"note":"Described as the speed achieved now, beside a higher target.","primary":false},{"key":"topSpeed","label":"Top speed","trim":"all","value":"330 mph target","status":"Target","sourceIds":["S10","S15"],"note":"Target set beside the 214 mph figure.","primary":false},{"key":"topSpeed","label":"Top speed","trim":"all","value":"about 383","unit":"mph","status":"Target","sourceIds":["S10","S16","S18"],"note":"Ambition described as about half the speed of sound.","primary":false},{"key":"range","label":"Range","trim":"all","value":"over 300","unit":"mi","metric":"over 483 km","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S02","S07"],"note":"Reported at 310–320 mi in normal driving.","primary":true},{"key":"range","label":"Range","trim":"all","value":"310–320","unit":"mi","status":"Reported","sourceIds":["S10","S11","S15"],"note":"Normal driving, as reported.","primary":false},{"key":"trackTimePerCharge","label":"Track time per charge","trim":"all","value":"25–30","unit":"min","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S10","S13"],"note":"Hoped-for time, not a completed test result.","primary":true},{"key":"seats","label":"Seats","trim":"performance","value":"2","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S07"],"primary":true},{"key":"seats","label":"Seats","trim":"thrust","value":"2","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S07"],"primary":true},{"key":"seats","label":"Seats","trim":"rocket","value":"1","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S07"],"primary":true},{"key":"drive","label":"Drive","trim":"all","value":"Rear-wheel drive, two rear motors, no differential","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S10","S13"],"primary":true},{"key":"power","label":"Power","trim":"all","value":"over 1","unit":"MW","metric":"over 1,341 hp","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S10","S13"],"note":"Other reports say about 1,500 hp, or 500 kW per motor.","primary":true},{"key":"power","label":"Power","trim":"all","value":"about 1,500","unit":"hp","status":"Conflicting","sourceIds":["S06","S16","S17"],"primary":false},{"key":"power","label":"Power","trim":"all","value":"500","unit":"kW","status":"Conflicting","sourceIds":["S16"],"note":"Per-motor figure.","primary":false},{"key":"basePower","label":"Base version power","trim":"all","value":"800","unit":"kW","status":"Reported","sourceIds":["S10","S11","S15"],"note":"Lower version reported in development. Not one of the three named trims.","primary":true},{"key":"baseTorque","label":"Base version torque","trim":"all","value":"885","unit":"lb-ft","status":"Reported","sourceIds":["S10","S11","S15"],"note":"Paired with the reported 800 kW base version.","primary":true},{"key":"torque","label":"Torque","trim":"all","value":"over 1,400","unit":"Nm","metric":"over 1,033 lb-ft","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S10","S13"],"primary":true},{"key":"gearRatio","label":"Gear ratio","trim":"all","value":"8.4:1","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S10"],"note":"Planetary gearset on each motor.","primary":true},{"key":"batteryCells","label":"Battery cells","trim":"all","value":"4680","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S10","S13"],"note":"High-power chemistry in aluminium cans.","primary":true},{"key":"voltage","label":"Voltage","trim":"all","value":"800","unit":"V","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S10","S15"],"note":"A range of 800–1,000 V has also been quoted.","primary":true},{"key":"voltage","label":"Voltage","trim":"all","value":"800–1,000","unit":"V","status":"Conflicting","sourceIds":["S10","S15"],"note":"Quoted range, shown beside the 800 V figure.","primary":false},{"key":"batteryCapacity","label":"Battery capacity","trim":"all","value":"Not published","status":"Not disclosed","sourceIds":["S10","S16"],"note":"Reports describe it as well over 100 kWh; one estimate is about 150 kWh.","primary":true},{"key":"batteryCapacity","label":"Battery capacity","trim":"all","value":"well over 100","unit":"kWh","status":"Reported","sourceIds":["S10","S16"],"note":"Reported description, not a Tesla specification.","primary":false},{"key":"batteryCapacity","label":"Battery capacity","trim":"all","value":"about 150","unit":"kWh","status":"Reported","sourceIds":["S10","S16"],"note":"Separate reported estimate.","primary":false},{"key":"peakCharging","label":"Peak charging","trim":"all","value":"up to 500","unit":"kW","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S10"],"note":"On a V4 Supercharger.","primary":true},{"key":"chargeTime","label":"Charge time","trim":"all","value":"about 10 min","status":"Conflicting","sourceIds":["S13","S06","S15","S11","S16"],"note":"Quoted as 15–80% or 15–85% in 10 min, under 15 min, and 10–80% in 10–12 min.","primary":true},{"key":"chargeTime","label":"Charge time","trim":"all","value":"15–80% in 10 min","status":"Conflicting","sourceIds":["S13","S06"],"primary":false},{"key":"chargeTime","label":"Charge time","trim":"all","value":"15–85% in 10 min","status":"Conflicting","sourceIds":["S15"],"primary":false},{"key":"chargeTime","label":"Charge time","trim":"all","value":"under 15 min (15–80%)","status":"Conflicting","sourceIds":["S11"],"primary":false},{"key":"chargeTime","label":"Charge time","trim":"all","value":"10–80% in 10–12 min","status":"Conflicting","sourceIds":["S16"],"primary":false},{"key":"weight","label":"Weight","trim":"all","value":"just under 1,700","unit":"kg","metric":"just under 3,700 lb","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S10"],"note":"Not final. The engineer stated kilograms.","primary":true},{"key":"width","label":"Width","trim":"all","value":"79","unit":"in","metric":"2 m","status":"Reported","sourceIds":["S06","S10"],"primary":true},{"key":"thrusterGas","label":"Thruster gas","trim":"all","value":"nitrogen","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S10","S13"],"note":"Called air on stage.","primary":true},{"key":"tankVolume","label":"Tank volume","trim":"all","value":"about 600","unit":"L","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S07","S10"],"note":"Total of the Thrust and Rocket tanks.","primary":true},{"key":"tankVolume","label":"Tank volume","trim":"thrust","value":"about 200","unit":"L","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S07","S10"],"primary":true},{"key":"tankVolume","label":"Tank volume","trim":"rocket","value":"about 400","unit":"L","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S07","S10"],"note":"Fitted in place of the passenger seat.","primary":true},{"key":"thrusterCount","label":"Thrusters","trim":"performance","value":"None","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S01"],"note":"The Roadster page lists cold-gas thrusters on the limited-release and invite-only cars, not on the reservation car.","primary":true},{"key":"thrusterCount","label":"Thrusters","trim":"thrust","value":"4","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S07","S10"],"note":"Four rear nozzles.","primary":true},{"key":"thrusterCount","label":"Thrusters","trim":"rocket","value":"10","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S07","S10"],"note":"The four rear nozzles plus six more: one behind each wheel, pointing down, and two at the nose.","primary":true},{"key":"thrustForce","label":"Thrust force","trim":"all","value":"over 80","unit":"kN","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S10","S13"],"primary":true},{"key":"thrustDuration","label":"Thrust duration","trim":"all","value":"about 5","unit":"s","status":"Reported","sourceIds":["S06","S10"],"note":"Per fill.","primary":true},{"key":"refillTime","label":"Refill time","trim":"all","value":"several hours","status":"Conflicting","sourceIds":["S13","S15"],"note":"Quoted as 2–6 h or 6–7 h for all 600 L, with a 30-minute target.","primary":true},{"key":"refillTime","label":"Refill time","trim":"all","value":"6–7 h for all 600 L","status":"Conflicting","sourceIds":["S13"],"primary":false},{"key":"refillTime","label":"Refill time","trim":"all","value":"2–6 h","status":"Conflicting","sourceIds":["S15"],"primary":false},{"key":"refillTime","label":"Refill time","trim":"all","value":"about 30 min target","status":"Target","sourceIds":["S13","S15"],"note":"Stated target, not a demonstrated refill time.","primary":false},{"key":"copvRating","label":"COPV rating","trim":"all","value":"up to 10,000","unit":"psi","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S10"],"note":"The in-car screen showed 5,500 psi.","primary":true},{"key":"copvRating","label":"COPV rating","trim":"all","value":"5,500","unit":"psi","status":"Reported","sourceIds":["S10"],"note":"Figure shown on the in-car screen.","primary":false},{"key":"suctionCornering","label":"Suction cornering","trim":"all","value":"over 2","unit":"g","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S10","S13"],"note":"From 0–50 mph.","primary":true},{"key":"aeroDownforce","label":"Aero downforce","trim":"all","value":"up to 2","unit":"g","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S10"],"note":"At speed.","primary":true},{"key":"trackMode","label":"Track Mode","trim":"all","value":"lowers 40 mm and is 3× stiffer","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S10","S13"],"primary":true},{"key":"wheels","label":"Wheels","trim":"all","value":"20 front / 21 rear","unit":"in","status":"Reported","sourceIds":["S10"],"primary":true},{"key":"tyres","label":"Tyres","trim":"all","value":"295/30 front, 335/30 rear; Pirelli P Zero Trofeo RS","status":"Reported","sourceIds":["S10"],"primary":true},{"key":"deposit","label":"Deposit","trim":"performance","value":"50,000","unit":"USD","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S07","S10"],"primary":true},{"key":"deposit","label":"Deposit","trim":"thrust","value":"250,000","unit":"USD","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S07"],"note":"Reported as 5,000 USD by card, then 245,000 USD within 10 days.","primary":true},{"key":"deposit","label":"Deposit","trim":"thrust","value":"5,000 on a card, then 245,000 within 10 days","unit":"USD","status":"Reported","sourceIds":["S16"],"note":"Reported payment structure for the Thrust deposit.","primary":false},{"key":"deposit","label":"Deposit","trim":"rocket","value":"Invite only — no deposit listed","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S01","S07"],"primary":true},{"key":"availability","label":"Availability","trim":"performance","value":"By reservation","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S01","S08"],"primary":true},{"key":"availability","label":"Availability","trim":"thrust","value":"Limited release","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S01","S08"],"primary":true},{"key":"availability","label":"Availability","trim":"rocket","value":"Invite only; not approved for public roads","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S01","S07","S08"],"primary":true},{"key":"depositMarkets","label":"Deposit markets","trim":"all","value":"United States, Canada, China","status":"Reported","sourceIds":["S19"],"primary":true},{"key":"prototypes","label":"Prototypes","trim":"all","value":"4–5 development cars","status":"Engineer","sourceIds":["S10","S13"],"primary":true},{"key":"productionYear","label":"Production","trim":"all","value":"2028 target","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S07","S10"],"primary":true},{"key":"productionSite","label":"Production site","trim":"all","value":"Giga Texas","status":"Reported","sourceIds":["S07","S10"],"primary":true},{"key":"price","label":"Price","trim":"all","value":"Not published","status":"Not disclosed","sourceIds":["S10"],"note":"The last published base price was 200,000 USD in 2017.","primary":true},{"key":"zeroToSixty","label":"0–60 mph","trim":"2017","value":"1.9","unit":"s","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S08","S22","S07"],"note":"Promise from the 2017 reveal.","primary":true},{"key":"range","label":"Range","trim":"2017","value":"620","unit":"mi","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S08","S22","S07"],"note":"Promise from the 2017 reveal.","primary":true},{"key":"batteryCapacity","label":"Battery capacity","trim":"2017","value":"200","unit":"kWh","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S08","S22","S07"],"note":"Promise from the 2017 reveal.","primary":true},{"key":"topSpeed","label":"Top speed","trim":"2017","value":"250+","unit":"mph","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S08","S22","S07"],"note":"Promise from the 2017 reveal.","primary":true},{"key":"seats","label":"Seats","trim":"2017","value":"2+2","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S08","S22","S07"],"note":"Promise from the 2017 reveal.","primary":true},{"key":"drive","label":"Drive","trim":"2017","value":"Three motors, all-wheel drive","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S08","S22","S07"],"note":"Promise from the 2017 reveal.","primary":true},{"key":"price","label":"Price","trim":"2017","value":"200,000","unit":"USD","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S08","S22","S07"],"note":"Base price promised in 2017.","primary":true},{"key":"foundersSeries","label":"Founders Series","trim":"2017","value":"1,000 cars at 250,000","unit":"USD","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S08","S22","S07"],"note":"Promise from the 2017 reveal.","primary":true},{"key":"paint","label":"Paint","trim":"all","value":"Ano White","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S03","S10"],"note":"Described as aerospace-derived, resistant to ultraviolet light, cold, and corrosion, and static dissipating.","primary":true},{"key":"glass","label":"Glass","trim":"all","value":"Gold Glazed","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S03","S10"],"note":"Described as inspired by spacesuit visor coatings. Moravy called it titanium-oxide glass.","primary":true},{"key":"headlights","label":"Headlights","trim":"all","value":"Concealed; they pop down","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S03","S10"],"note":"Modules of about 15 mm combine low and high beam. A light bar runs the width of the nose.","primary":true},{"key":"copvPacking","label":"COPV packing","trim":"all","value":"Every usable void is packed with COPVs","status":"Tesla","sourceIds":["S04","S07","S10"],"primary":true},{"key":"role","label":"Role","trim":"all","value":"Positioned as a halo car rather than a revenue driver","status":"Reported","sourceIds":["S07","S20"],"primary":true}]}